The Lovelorn Struggle


The Collective Unconscious has gifted their first mixtape to the dreamscape of the internet: the Lovelorn Struggle. Mastered by Texas based DJ Rey Aguilar, the overall mix presents a crisp, intricate, sonic weave of retro and underground contemporary disco and electronic groove cultivated during a live session. Enjoy the full allure of this mix below:

Track listing:

0001 – DJ Shadow-Scale It Back ft. Little Dragon (Acapella)
0002 – Les Sines – Grind
0003 – Gene Handler – Does She Have A Friend For Me (Zimmer Edit)
0004 – Moon Boots – Love Strong
0006 – PillowTalk -Sunny
0008 – Phreek Plus One – New York Dolls
0009 – Chic – I Want Your Love (Holic Aftermash)
0010 – Jacques Renault – Can’t Nobody Love Me (Original Mix)
0012 – Les Rythmes Digitales – Sometimes
0013 – Razor-N-Tape – Never Give You Up (Deep&Disco Dub)
0014 – Devendra Banhart – Mi Negrita (Daniele Di Martino Edit)
0015 – Little Dragon-Thunder Love (Mario Basanov Redo)

Be sure to catch the Collective Unconscious at Cine El Rey tomorrow, Sunday, November 10th as they provide direct support for underground dance icons, GLASS CANDY + CHROMATICS.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s